Posted in Illness, Ovarian Cancer, support system

BREATHING EASIER EACH DAY NOW!

Well, it has been a while but I am able to say that my daughter  Johanna, has taken her last Chemotherapy treatments and just a few more tests and then a CAT Scan and I believe she will be in good health. 

I have to share with you that she has changed since last year. The baby-like daughter that made me laugh because she loved to be babied, has gone. In her place is a young woman who told me just today, “Mom, I’m alright.” I smiled at her and thanked God for His mercy to her and to all of us, her family. She wants to move to another state now. I can see in her eyes she wants a different future, and I can tell she isn’t afraid of it either.  She still has to be checked out every three months for the next five  years to ensure her health remains, but we’ve all come this far and we’ll go even further. Her journey isn’t completely over, but the road isn’t so rocky now. Praise God!

12920339_941223299331072_2854548124081526710_n

5-year old Johanna
5-year old Johanna

14068491_1384004088281467_6492755425270118134_oimg_40071img_4031img_3937

 

 

 

 

 

 

To Johanna and all others who have battled cancer of various types, and their loved ones who supported them the best they knew how…

To everyone who whispered a prayer for my daughter, Johanna, and rooted for her…

To everyone who said a comforting word to my blogs and gave words of encouragement…

THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Rosa

Author:

I'm a Freelance Book Editor, and blogger. I do administrative services from simple resumes to websites I am married to Stanley and together we are raising our grandson. I have 4 grown children two of which are authors with published books and short stories, one who has her Master's Degree in Business and making her mark in the corporate world; and one son with his own screen printing business. I am passionate about editing for authors who are passionate about their work. I love singing, sewing, reading, and swimming when I can.

5 thoughts on “BREATHING EASIER EACH DAY NOW!

  1. I’m so glad to hear she’s got a good bill of health. Moving out of state? She wants to move to IL? I’d love to meet her when she’s feeling up to it, I’m on her side. Just prayed for her. God hears our smallest requests!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I think she just wants a new start somewhere. I have prayed that the Lord will lead her where He wants her to go. I wouldn’t normally be so nervous about it, except that she has gone through this terrible illness. But, until she boards a plane or train, I will just keep asking for direction for her and for me, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

