Posted in family, inspiration, Jesus Christ, Winter

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU ALL!

vintage-christmas-card-merry-christmas-lettering_gkm9-koo_l

To all of you I want to say a heart-felt Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. 

So, I must confess that this year has had its share of challenges for our family and relatives, too. But I also have to say that we  have made it this far into the year, and we’re looking at the end of 2016 and glimpsing the beginning of 2017. It stands to reason that God has brought us each and every day of this trying year to this very day. 

I think that if He carries us further, we’ll be able to weather the storms that may be ahead of us; and bask in the times of refreshing that lie ahead, as well. 

So from my family to your family, God bless you and have a wonderful holiday season. Make sure to hug someone and genuinely smile. 

Don’t be bullied by this politically correct atmosphere, please. Christmas is a time of family, friends, laughter, crying and more.

Always remember, too that….

wise-men-still-seek-him-1-728

Rosa

Author:

I'm a Freelance Book Editor, and blogger. I do administrative services from simple resumes to websites I am married to Stanley and together we are raising our grandson. I have 4 grown children two of which are authors with published books and short stories, one who has her Master's Degree in Business and making her mark in the corporate world; and one son with his own screen printing business. I am passionate about editing for authors who are passionate about their work. I love singing, sewing, reading, and swimming when I can.

11 thoughts on “HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU ALL!

    1. Thanks for thinking of my daughter. As we speak she is in the clinic with her last full week of Chemo, which started yesterday, the 9th. She will have this week completed and then after a cat scan the doctor will evaluate her and let her know what’s what. I have no doubt that all will be well. She will have to see her oncoloist every three months for the next five years, to make sure nothing is occurring. I can live with that. Thanks for your prayers and concern.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

