IT’S THAT TIME ALREADY??

snow-covered-streets

I remember October, 2016 coming in, but I think it just said “Hello, gotta go.” I mean in two days, it will be November, 2016. WOW! It’s that time already. Living in the midwest, I have a love-hate relationship with the winter months. I love looking at the snow and how beautiful it makes everything. I see the snow and immediately begin singing Christmas carols. But, boy oh boy, I hate to get out in it and drive about. Snow, ice, and slush just don’t make me feel good at all when I have to be out in it.

You know those beautiful paintings and Christmas Cards with a sleigh pulling family ¬†members through the wooded, snowy areas going to Grandma’s house–BALONEY! When I get in my car, first of all I have to clean it off, then turn it on and wait for it to defrost, and if I am running late, I have to get out and scrape the the windows. So, by the time I get to “Grandma’s house,” my hands are cold, my boots from last year I find out are leaky, and the car is covered with dirty salted snow!

Oh well, enough of complaining. The one good thing is that we all have made it this far into the year. Let’s be grateful and get ready to make some snowballs!

IMG-20140816-00182 (1)

Rosa

 

3 thoughts on “IT’S THAT TIME ALREADY??

    • Ir’s snowing like crazy today up here in Northern Michigan!! I agree that the driving is awful. I will say that I had a garage last winter and it was like living on another planet!! So much nicer…

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

