Posted in Literature and Grammar

Memories Make Great books!

memories

 

My grandson turned eleven years old in January.  He felt like he was a really big boy once he turned eleven.  When he awoke on his birthday, he cleared his throat and said in a very perplexed voice, “Mom, how come my voice isn’t deeper, since I am eleven now?”  I tried to explain that in time it will get deeper, but he didn’t buy that. He dismissed it, so I left it alone, too.  Later that same day, he asked me, “Will I be able to shave now?”  I tried to let him know that he was still too young to shave.  A bad choice of words on my part.  So, I salvaged my answer with, “When you begin to get hair on your face you can.”   I will always remember that. It’s a great memory.   

Today, I asked him why he didn’t give me a hug and kiss hardly, anymore. He said, “Mom, I don’t give much ‘sugar’ anymore because I am a PRE-TEEN.  That’s a good memory I will always cherish, too.

You, too, have great memories and you are inspired to put them on paper.  Go ahead and do it.  It will make you laugh, cry, and sigh.  But you will cherish them always.  When you are finished, send it to me.  I am always here for you.

IMG_20151028_110227 (1)

Rosa

www.itsworthediting.com

 

 

 

Author:

I'm a Freelance Book Editor, and blogger. I do administrative services from simple resumes to websites I am married to Stanley and together we are raising our grandson. I have 4 grown children two of which are authors with published books and short stories, one who has her Master's Degree in Business and making her mark in the corporate world; and one son with his own screen printing business. I am passionate about editing for authors who are passionate about their work. I love singing, sewing, reading, and swimming when I can.

Leave a Reply

