Posted in Literature and Grammar

I Do Some of My Best Work…

When every one is asleep. I can think a bit clearer and that’s what I am doing right now.  I am thinking about my grandson’s birthday today.  He is 11 years old today.  He has also had a good day.   Now he’s asleep and I can reflect on this day and my grandson in particular:

  • He’s still the joy of our lives (my husband and me)
  • He thought that when he turned 11 his voice would get deeper
  • He thought that it wouldn’t be long before he’d have a beard
  • He is always thinking that it is time for him to drive
  • He has us all wrapped around his little finger.
  • He has learning challenges that we’ve worked on since pre-school
  • He has a bravery that many adults don’t have, because he keeps on going
  • He’s open to new ideas and plans for this 2016 New Year
  • He has set two goals for 2016
    • Buy a larger scooter – he is saving his money
    • Ride his bike even better this year

If an 11 year old can set goals that are reasonable and doable.  So can you.  I am waiting to get that book revision, manuscript, collection of poems, memoirs, thesis, dissertation, and short story from you so I can edit it and get it ready for your publisher.  Remember, I am here for you.

Meet my grandson Jonathan

IMG-20141102-00229

His name means Gift of God

Rosa

www.itsworthediting.com

Author:

I'm a Freelance Book Editor, and blogger. I do administrative services from simple resumes to websites I am married to Stanley and together we are raising our grandson. I have 4 grown children two of which are authors with published books and short stories, one who has her Master's Degree in Business and making her mark in the corporate world; and one son with his own screen printing business. I am passionate about editing for authors who are passionate about their work. I love singing, sewing, reading, and swimming when I can.

Leave a Reply

